Search

Supply Clergy

The suggested stipend for weekday services is $50, and for Sundays $100 for one service at one location and $125 for two or more services at one or more locations. In addition to the stipend, supply clergy are to be reimbursed for expenses incurred (mileage, lodging and meals incident to travel). Diocesan staff clergy are compensated for their services through parish apportionments; therefore these guidelines do not apply. However, a gift to their discretionary fund may be offered.

The current mileage amount for 2022 is the IRS rate of 58.5 cents per mile.

The following priests have indicated they are willing to be contacted regarding supply work, within the geographic areas listed.

The Rev. Joseph “Joe” Alford – Lawrence
Will travel up to 50-75 miles
(785) 330-3140
jalford63@hotmail.com

The Rev. Avelino Baguyos – Overland Park
Will travel up to 100 miles
Also available for funerals
(913) 383-2233
abaguyos@sbcglobal.net

The Very Rev. Don Compier – Lee’s Summit, MO
Will travel anywhere in the diocese
Also available for funerals
(816) 217-4053
bksmdean2@gmail.com

The Rev. Kay Dagg – Topeka
Will travel up to 150 miles
(785) 235-5328
kay.dagg@sbcglobal.net

The Rev. Mary Donovan – Lawrence
Will travel 50-75 miles
(917) 880-3844
mkp19@hotmail.com

The Rev. Gerald Eytcheson – Afton, OK
Will travel to Southeast Kansas
(620) 330-6734
gerald@eytcheson.com

The Rev. Harvey Hillin – Topeka
Will travel anywhere in the diocese
Also available for funerals
(785) 220-5858 OR (785) 235-8878
h_hillin@yahoo.com

The Rev. Jerry Rankin – Abilene
Will travel anywhere in the diocese
Also available for funerals
(785) 280-9678
jdrankin406@yahoo.com

The Rev. Susan Sawyer – Clay Center
Will travel anywhere in the diocese
Also available for funerals
(785) 447-3220
snugharbor50@gmail.com

The Rev. Anne Seddon – Topeka
Will travel within the Topeka Metro area
Also available for funerals
(860) 818-3339
anne@overlookedstudies.com

The Rev. Mary Siegmund – Kansas City
Will travel within the KC Metro area
(913) 827-8009
mksiegmund@gmail.com

These diocesan staff are available for limited supply work anywhere in the diocese when their job duties do not require they be in specific parishes. They are compensated for their services through parish apportionments; therefore these guidelines do not apply. However, a gift to their discretionary fund may be offered.

The Rev. Canon Patrick Funston – Topeka
apfunston@episcopal-ks.org

The Rev. Canon Lisa Senuta – Olathe
lsenuta@episcopal-ks.org

The Rev. Karen Schlabach – Merriam
kschlabach@episcopal-ks.org

©2010—2022 The Episcopal Diocese of Kansas