The Kansas Minster Project proposes a collaborative way of organizing ourselves for God’s mission in the Diocese of Kansas in the 21st century — it is a vision of our “branching pattern” for the Jesus Movement, a way of structuring to bear the Way of Love with new vigor.

Minsters are small groups of churches designed for mutual support and sharing of resources, so they can reach out to serve their neighborhoods and communities. They also ensure that every congregation is sacramentally cared for by the priests and deacons within each minster.

There are 11 minsters in the diocese.

Free Saints Minster

St. Martin’s, Edwardsville; St. Margaret’s, Lawrence; Trinity, Lawrence; St. Aidan’s, Olathe; Grace, Ottawa; St. Francis’, Overland Park; St. Thomas’, Overland Park; Canterbury House of Lawrence

Minster shepherds: The Very Rev. Rob Baldwin, and the Rev. Tom Baker,

Kansas River Minster

St. Paul’s, Kansas City; St. Michael and All Angels, Mission; St. Luke’s, Shawnee

Minster shepherds: Deacon Susan Drury, and Stephan Mann,

Missouri River Minster

Trinity, Atchison; St. Paul’s, Leavenworth

Minster shepherd: The Rev. Jon Hullinger,

Bluestem Minster

St. John’s, Abilene; St. Mark’s, Blue Rapids; St. Paul’s, Clay Center; Church of the Covenant, Junction City; St. Paul’s, Marysville

Minster shepherds: The Rev. Greg Doll, and the. Rev. Doreen Rice,

Tallgrass Minster

St. Thomas’, Holton; St. Paul’s, Manhattan; Grace Cathedral, Topeka; St. David’s, Topeka; St. Luke’s, Wamego; Canterbury House at K-State

Minster shepherd: The Rev. Casey Rohleder,

Little Church on the Prairie Minster

St. Paul’s, Coffeyville; Church of the Epiphany, Independence; Church of the Ascension, Neodesha

Minster shepherd: Vacant

Southeast Minster

St. Mary’s, Galena; St. John’s, Parsons; St. Peter’s, Pittsburg

Minster shepherd: The Rev. David Jenkins,

Love-Emitting Disciples Minster

Grace, Chanute; St. Timothy’s, Iola; Calvary, Yates Center

Minster shepherd: The Rev. Helen Hoch,

Heartland Minster

Trinity, El Dorado; St. Andrew’s, Emporia; St. Matthew’s, Newton

Minster shepherd: The Rev. Marc McDonald,

Wichita Minster

Good Shepherd, Wichita; St. James’, Wichita; St. John’s, Wichita; St. Stephen’s, Wichita; college work at Wichita State

Minster shepherd: The Rev. Andrew O’Connor,

South Central Kansas Minster

Trinity, Arkansas City; St. Andrew’s, Derby; Epiphany, Sedan; St. Jude’s, Wellington; Grace, Winfield; St. Bartholomew’s, Wichita

Minster shepherd: The Rev. Kitty Shield,

The churches of the Wichita Minster have joined together to provide this service of Stations of the Cross.

©2010—2022 The Episcopal Diocese of Kansas