The diocese is divided into four geographic regions, called convocations, and every church of the diocese is a member of one of these convocations. Each convocation has a dean – a clergyperson appointed by the bishop – as well as convocation officers, which can vary based on convocation bylaws.

The clergy of the convocation, plus lay delegates from convocations churches, make up the convocation board, which is required by canon to meet at least four times a year.

Northeast Convocation

Trinity, Atchison; St. Martin’s, Edwardsville; St. Paul’s, Kansas City; St. Margaret’s, Lawrence; Trinity, Lawrence; St. Paul’s, Leavenworth; St. Michael and All Angels, Mission; St. Aidan’s, Olathe; Grace, Ottawa; St. Francis’, Overland Park; St. Thomas the Apostle, Overland Park; St. Luke’s, Shawnee

Convocation officers

President: The Rev. David Cox, email, (913) 236-8600 ext. 306 (term ends September 2023)
President-elect: Daryl Stanford, email, (785) 800-1355 (term ends September 2023)
Secretary: Donna Griffin email, (785) 865-6039 (term ends September 2023) 
Dean: The Very Rev. Rob Baldwin, email, (785) 843-6166

Northwest Convocation

St. John’s, Abilene; St. Mark’s, Blue Rapids; St. Paul’s, Clay Center; St. Thomas’, Holton; Church of the Covenant, Junction City; St. Paul’s, Manhattan; St. Paul’s, Marysville; Grace Cathedral, Topeka; St. David’s, Topeka; St. Luke’s, Wamego

Convocation officers

President: Deacon Sandy Horton-Smith, email, (785) 477-6921 (term ends January 2023)
President-elect: Ms. Stacie Kramer,, (785) 230-3935
Secretary: Jill Nelson, email, (785) 210-7581
Dean: The Very Rev. Vicki Smith, email, (785) 272-5144

Southeast Convocation

Grace, Chanute; St. Paul’s, Coffeyville; St. Mary’s, Galena; Church of the Epiphany, Independence; St. Timothy’s, Iola; Church of the Ascension, Neodesha; St. John’s, Parsons; St. Peter’s, Pittsburg; Calvary, Yates Center

Convocation officers

President: John Smittle,, (620) 674-2087
Vice President: Vacant
Secretary: Ena Smittle,, (620) 674-2087
Dean: The Very Rev. Sharon Billman, email, (620) 421-4540

Southwest Convocation

Trinity, Arkansas City; St. Andrew’s, Derby; Trinity, El Dorado; St. Andrew’s, Emporia; St. Matthew’s, Newton; Epiphany, Sedan; St. Jude’s, Wellington; Good Shepherd, Wichita; St. Bartholomew’s, Wichita; St. James’, Wichita; St. John’s, Wichita; St. Stephen’s, Wichita; Grace, Winfield

Convocation officers

President: Randy Harrison,, (316) 214-8470
President-elect: The Rev. Christine Gilson,, (316) 323-3961
Secretary: Mike Morrow, email, (316) 258-4834
Dean: The Very Rev. Laurie Lewis, email, (316) 841-4332

©2010—2022 The Episcopal Diocese of Kansas